Skip to content
October 21, 2011 / allyo

Still here

I have tons that I want to write about but limited time/attention span at the moment. Jamie’s off for a random no-school day so I’ m working at the dining room table while he breaks in his b-day gift from us.

We’re 95% moved. The only big thing left at the old place is the swing set, which is pretty big but the turtles finally made the move this weekend so we’ve been making progress. We love this place and really don’t miss the house at all, although I hate going back there. It’s so depressing. All those hopes and dreams and frustrations and empty houses are sad anyway. However, I really need to take a load of empty boxes and get the last little odds and ends so we can finally be 100% done.

The other news is we’re filing bankruptcy. It was just going to be me. After years of trying to pay off our credit cards (all in my name) through various programs I’m being sued by 2 companies. Now our 2nd mortgage company is acting like they’re going to come after us as well so MD’s filing with me and quite frankly, I’m kind of excited. Talk about total fresh start.

Seriously, this is not what I pictured my life would be at (almost) 41 but I’m becoming ok with it.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Mystik Momma / Nov 13 2011 10:27 am

    Just opened up reader to see this. I didn’t know all of this was going on, but I think the fresh new start is the best way to approach this part of your life. How many people get this opportunity and have this outlook? This truly says and defines your character, which I think is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

