Skip to content
February 22, 2011 / allyo

Forever friends

My attempt to get a nice picture of all three boys during our Cleveland visit last month.
SDC10623

SDC10624

SDC10625

If I knew how to photoshop, I’d have a great picture in here!

These boys have been friends since Jamie’s birth even though we’ve never lived in the same city, and have often lived in different states. Their mom and I met 18 years ago (??!!) in Italy and became close friends after we returned to the States, even though, again, geography has never cooperated. Jamie and I have been lucky enough to spend a week with this family the past 2 summers at their family cabin in Cook’s Forest, and through these days of the boys running amok in the woods surrounding the cabin they’ve developed their own close bond. I hadn’t thought about that until this trip. We were on the road to Cleveland when Jamie started talking about games they had played last summer, and what he wanted to do during our visit, and I realized their friendship has taken on a life of its own.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Mystik Momma / Feb 22 2011 4:25 pm

    YEAH! My heart did a big thump thump when I read this post! I find I look forward to our “annual” summer trip to now, because I know the boys are building something uniquely their own! and yes….18, yikes! That is a grown adult! Thankfully none of us took home one of those souvenirs from our wild summer trip.

Trackbacks

  1. Expectations « many good things

Leave a Reply

