Skip to content
January 10, 2010 / allyo

Alone time

MD is at work and Jamie is at a friend’s house and I’ve spent the last almost three hours alone in my house. I am never alone in my house for an extended period of time so what a treat!

I spent some time eating leftovers from yesterday (more on that later) and futzing with the puzzle Jamie and I are working on, and for the last hour or so I’ve been cleaning the sewing room/office. Months ago I realized I needed a new layout and I just finally got the room cleaned out enough that I could actually move some stuff around. I’m convinced there’s a secret crap machine hidden in the walls of this room. No matter how many trash bags I take out of it, there’s always more and more and more crap to clean up. Also, have you ever reorganized a room and then smacked yourself upside the head wondering why the hell you didn’t just do it that way in the first place? I still have a ways to go but there’s enough room on the floor now for Jamie to hang out in here and play while I’m working on things AND I can actually get to everything easily.

My time is almost up! Gotta run!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. MystikMomma / Jan 10 2010 4:24 pm

    Well enjoy the time! I went out with a friend while her hubbie watched the boys last night! What a TREAT! I have never done that ever, ever, ever! WOW to be a woman with another woman was nice, very nice. Bitterly cold down here, and we don’t have heat! We have hats, scarves and jackets on inside!

  2. LittleWit / Jan 11 2010 2:16 pm

    Sounds like a great time! I need to be locked into my office/craft room until I can get it cleaned up 😛

Leave a Reply

