Skip to content
December 18, 2009 / allyo

Days of Joy

Hi there. How are your holidays going? I am swinging between WHEE! it’s Christmas and holy crap, STRESS.

Most of the stress is work related and maybe I’ll talk about that another time. The other thing on my mind is that we’ve experienced a hiccup with MD’s first unemployment check which should have been deposited earlier this week. He’s taking care of it and we should get a back payment soon and he is on track to receive his payment next week on time but good grief, it’s CHRISTMAS y’all. Any other time of year we’d hunker down and get through the next few days but we have stuff to bake and potlucks to attend and the last of our gifts to buy.

SIGH

Not a joyous entry so far, eh? Well, I am going to choose a glass half full approach and each day until the end of the year I am going to try and post something positive here. First up, this photobook I created at Shutterfly which we’ll hopefully be able to order by the regular shipping deadline (tomorrow) as gifts for the grandparents and one of Jamie’s great aunts. If not, they’ll be new years gifts. Either way, I realized when I was putting this together that we didn’t really take a lot of pictures this year but what we have tells the story of the year as Jamie experienced it – full of joy.

I know there’s a way to embed the book here, but I’m tired and a little cranky 🙂 so here’s the link. Password is wildman.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Dec 18 2009 1:10 pm

    *hugs* I am big mess of stress and emotions right now. I just want to go back to bed. 😛

Leave a Reply

