Skip to content
August 23, 2009 / allyo

Saturday Fun

Parents of a friend of mine from the Knit Gang have a house on Indian Lake. Jamie & I made the hour driv e yesterday for a party. Even though it was unexpectedly chilly, it was great fun. Jamie got to take his first speed boat ride x 3, and another of my favorite knitters and her fiance were there as well. They also helped out with Jamie quite a bit, and the other adult guests – friends of the parents – were lovely as well. MD was home with a stomach thing that seems to be going around our house this week.

All in all, another wonderful day away from the house and out in nature. My camera is broken so I don’t have any pictures, but trust me when I say the view was gorgeous and the kiddo had a blast. I was talking to my Friend D yesterday and she commented on our recent rash of out and aboutness, and I said yeah, I’m tired of Jamie telling me how boring life is!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Aug 25 2009 8:34 am

    Going up to the lake house was a lot of fun this weekend. So much fun I left without my pants 😉 Sigh. That’s what I get for oversleeping and running out the door in my pjs. 😀

Leave a Reply

