Skip to content
June 2, 2009 / allyo

Riding the bus makes you stupid

Stupid as in, how do I get out of downtown? Oh wait, missed the exit so I’ll turn around. Oh crap, can’t turn around here. Jeeze louise, I left downtown 10 minutes ago and hey, I’m back! Right, I’ve been getting off at this exit my entire life and still, I went the wrong way!

All the while sweating it because MD has to work late and I needed to get to daycare to pick Jamie up.

And now, I’ve eaten my nachos in the kitchen in front of the computer and as soon as the kiddo’s video is over, I guess I’ll make some for him.

I’ve gotten spoiled. MD, come home!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Jun 2 2009 9:47 pm

    I was the same way in DC with the metro. I could get most places via metro but don’t ask me what those surface roads are. Who drives on them anyway? 😉

Leave a Reply

