Skip to content
May 7, 2009 / allyo

Feeling a little sorry for myself

It’s 9:45, my 4 year old is still awake and my husband, who had to scoot down the stairs on his butt earlier his hips are in such bad shape, is snoring on the couch. I’m going to go reclaim what shred of an evening I have left by watching tv in bed and trying not to think about how I missed knit night yet again.

Sigh.

(And just so you know, every time I think about MD’s poor body I say a little prayer that goes something like this, “Thank you God for my healthy body that does everything I need it to do.”)

Just so you know I’m not totally selfish.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / May 10 2009 7:49 am

    It’s ok that you missed knit night. I wasn’t there so it wouldn’t have been as much fun! πŸ˜‰ I will be there next Thursday, although chances are good the ring will be with the jeweler…or maybe I will wait *just one more week* to get it resized. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

