Skip to content
April 18, 2009 / allyo

Things I love right now

  • The just-right muscle burn on the back of my legs from cleaning out the front garden beds
  • Seeing our efforts in the garden come to fruition – tulips are blooming, irisis are growing tall, and a bazillion little hosta leaves are just starting to poke out of the ground
  • How much Jamie loves helping in the garden – this morning he even weeded for about 10 minutes before moving to the side yard to dig for worms, bugs, rocks and other “treasures.”
  • Jamie’s actually tall enough now to open the back door from the outside without my help. Meaning he can run in and out to his hearts’ content.
  • Seeing so much of MD and I in Jamie. He gets the love of being outside from both of us and a love of digging in the dirt from me. The love of legos and cars and construction vehicles take MD back to his own childhood. And Jamie’s sense of humor? Pure MD. I’m so happy about that.
  • The warm weather! Even though we still have some cold rainy days ahead of us and even though spring means killer allergies and asthma for me. I love the changing of the seasons.
  • And last, but not least, that MD is now working DAYS! It means I have to take Jamie to daycare and we’re by ourselves in the mornings, but MD is picking him up and making dinner and more important than all of that is that he is home with us. Jamie and I keep talking about how happy that makes us. I love my little family so much. No matter what happens outside of this house – money, the economy, job stress, etc. – this is a joyful place to be.
2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dawn / Apr 18 2009 5:00 pm

    Congratulations!!! When did the schedule change happen? So what are you doing where the tree was?

  2. LittleWit / Apr 20 2009 11:39 am

    Hooray for being on days! Does this mean we will get to see you on Thursday? πŸ™‚ Oh and do you want to come over and help me with my garden? πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

