Skip to content
January 31, 2009 / allyo

Marathon

Snow dog
Snow dog

This will be our second weekend straight without seeing much of mad dog. Last weekend we left for Cleveland right after lunch on Saturday and today he’s going to be gone all day volunteering for a church event.  So I’ve got Jamie in front of the tv right now, even though we’ve been operating under a no morning tv rule for awhile. I figure we’re going to be leaving the house in an hour for a playdate, then we’re going sledding, then the grocery store and this way I can eat my breakfast and drink my coffee in peace and brace myself for the next 12 hours.

Stick wrangling
Jamie and his buddies L & V stick wrangling in Cleveland last weekend

We had two snow days this week, and I’m amazed at how pleasant they were. Weds most of Central Ohio was closed down including my offie (MD had to work of course, someone has to feed the college kids!) and Jamie and I had a great day. We got outside but a lot of time was spent inside vegging, or with him playing in his room. The next day my sister took most of the day since she is a teacher, but still, he was great all day. I am seeing glimpses of this magical age I hear of called “5” when so they supposedly become more reasonable, rational little beings. Heh. At least we’ll have one of those in this house…

Stick wrangling
More stick wrangling

And now if you’ll excuse me, I need to go shower before Yo Gabba Gabba is over.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Feb 1 2009 12:26 am

    Did you enjoy all the snow? 🙂 I would like a snow day!

  2. bmiad / Feb 1 2009 9:53 pm

    5? Well, I’ve only recently been disabused of the notion that the madness recedes with age 4, so I guess that’s better than nothing. Those kids look like they’re having a blast!

Leave a Reply

