Skip to content
January 26, 2009 / allyo

Raawr

Jamie, as lion

lion
The best part is the princess off camera who has him on a leash. Get used to it kid.

So, I’m feeling pretty good right now. The meds are starting to work a little. I found myself actually…sitting still tonight. Just watching tv. Not knitting, or twitching or clenching my jaw. Just sitting. There are other…things…that have been bugging me that have resolved for now that have taken a huge weight off my shoulders as well. Jamie and I had a LOVELY visit with friends over the weekend up in Cleveland and we both went sledding for the first time. Jamie’s sledding technique? Get the thing right at the edge of the hill and as it starts to slide he throws himself down in a bellyflop and hides his face the whole way down, popping it up occasionally to reveal a huge grin. He couldn’t stop talking about how FUN it was.

Fun. I like fun. Fun is good. Hey fun? Stick around, ‘kay?

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Jan 27 2009 8:27 am

    This picture made me smile as soon as it appeared on my screen this morning. 🙂 It also sounds like things are going great. Jamie is a brave soul, I don’t know that I could sled with my eyes covered, I would be convinced that I would run into something that way. 😉

  2. FriendD / Jan 27 2009 8:48 am

    Yay, Jamie! Maybe we can go to Whetstone this weekend if there is still snow. There is a great hill where the scary bathrooms used to be….

  3. mystikmomma / Jan 28 2009 11:29 pm

    yes we had fun with you both as well! The boys wanted snow when we came up for our visit and we certainly have been blessed! Not certain the rest of Northeastern Ohio is so happy about it though…..

Leave a Reply

