Skip to content
January 4, 2009 / allyo

Oh, no, she’s talking about knitting (snore)

So, this isn’t really a knitting blog, but I feel a lot of pent up posts coming on and none of them are particularly cheery. And I was thinking that while I’ve been moping and stewing and worrying these past couple of months, I’ve also been knitting. A lot. For Christmas mostly but here’s a sweater I made for Jamie this fall.
My first sweater

I actually started it in August but knitted it off and on for awhile in between other things. The sleeves are too long because I misunderstood the directions a bit, but otherwise it’s a good fit. Roomy enough that he should be able to wear it next year. Which is a good thing because he’s only worn it this one time. I said something about it the other day and he rolled his eyes and sighed and said, “But I already WEARED that one.” Argh.

However, he loves his handknit socks and I’ll be making more of these soon. Just as soon as I crank out a pair for his dad’s enormous size 11 feet. Thank heavens MD prefers to wear ankle socks!

IMG_4132

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dawn / Jan 4 2009 7:33 pm

    My GOD your kid is cute! And that sweater is terrific!!!

  2. LittleWit / Jan 4 2009 11:41 pm

    His sweater looks awesome! 🙂 Yay for knitting for little feet! The boy wears a 12. Pardon me while I faint away…

  3. kelly / Jan 9 2009 2:58 pm

    We need to get Henry and Jamie together wearing their red sweaters!

Leave a Reply

