Skip to content
December 17, 2008 / allyo

Is that a chocolate chip I see, or are you just happy to see me?

So, the building management company here at work sent us the annual goody basket the other day and one of the items was a bag of white chocolate peppermint flavored chips with those itty bitty little round sprinkles on the bottom of each chip (red and green, of course). I am on a peppermint bender* so I’ve been grabbing little handfuls of them and tossing them in my mouth. So, today someone dumped the rest of the bag out on a plate and there was a big pile of the little sprinkles. I love sprinkles. I love their texture and their tiny little crunch and their odd sweet flavor. So I tossed a pinch of those in my mouth for good measure and of course some went down my shirt. I shook them out the bottom and went on my way.

Awhile later I went to the restroom and noticed what I thought was a severe case of THO but no. It was a white chocolate chip that I must have shaken into just the right spot. I am wearing a white shirt so I am just happy that it was white and not regular chocolate so no evidence was left behind.

* Jamie and I made these cookies last weekend for a cookie exchange coming up on Saturday and while we haven’t put the peppermint glaze on, the cookie itself is HEAVEN. Yum!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Dec 17 2008 9:53 pm

    Ahh that’s kind of hilarious. 😉

  2. MystikMomma / Dec 19 2008 11:32 am

    HA!

Leave a Reply

