Skip to content
December 11, 2008 / allyo

File under “You have got to be fing kidding me”

And also, if he wasn’t old and sick, I’d KILL HIM.

I know better than to leave snacks in my purse because once Cory’s big nose has detected food hiding anywhere he won’t stop until he’s destroyed everything standing between him and a crumb. Now, I DID have a half of a peanut butter sandwich in my purse yesterday, and I ate it in the afternoon. And a knitting project bag was in the same purse. But it’s not like I laid the knitting out on my lap and ate over it or something. However, MD called me over a little while ago and said I had to look at my knitting because Cory had been rooting through my purse. And I’ll be damned if the little fucker didn’t rip a hole in the bag. And he only ripped one little strand of yarn on the project, but it was an important strand and I don’t know if it can be fixed. And it was a Christmas gift, of course, a little bit of something I am making for my SIL that needs to be sent to Nashville. A little bit of something made out of luxury yarn. More than I usually spend, but still well within the budget. Assuming I buy it the ONE TIME.

This is something that is going to have to be put away out of sight for a few days so I can focus on something else. Because I was about 20 minutes away from finishing this little bit of something. Twenty damn minutes and one crazed dog away.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Dec 11 2008 10:43 pm

    Hugs! Hopefully it can all be salvaged.

  2. Kristen / Dec 15 2008 7:49 am

    Dogs and puppies are both on my shit list these days…Oh, and kids usually too! Baa Humbug! 🙂 Have a good day!

Trackbacks

  1. Bouncing Back « many good things

Leave a Reply

