Skip to content
December 8, 2008 / allyo

Bullet points of woe

  • I forget every year what central heat does to my sinuses, and how I am permanently dehydrated all winter long.
  • I am still stupidly busy at work and have two big things coming up that are making me fret. One will be over on Weds, the other will linger into next week.
  • I hate that we have no money for Christmas and am already feeling embarrassed by what we will be able to give my family, which is silly because my stepmom has already mentioned that the Christmas budget is way down this year, but on a typical year their Christmas budget is probably equal to 2-3 months of mortgage payments for us. So their scaled back budget will still represent an embarrassment of riches. And it’s surreal to be giving out a Christmas wish-list when we’re just scraping by this month and next. And adding to the credit card debt while we’re at it.
  • MD picked up some hours last week but hasn’t received a call about anything week, and will be laid off until Jan 2nd. Ho ho ho.
3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Dec 8 2008 1:51 pm

    Hugs. Christmas this year is starting to become surreal. I am not really sure what is causing that.

  2. MystikMomma / Dec 8 2008 3:36 pm

    You know, I get it. I get it, I get it. I wish I didn’t. I wish none of us did. Emailing my Denmark Connection about the woes here and how to make it work. But somehow, her life isn’t nearly as complicated and there are so many support systems there to help out…free child care, health care… okay so their taxes pick it up, but still worries that are not put on our fragile shoulders.

    Yes woes, worries and is there an end in site?

  3. MystikMomma / Dec 8 2008 3:38 pm

    I did a big rant on my blog this morning about CEOs wanting their end of the year bonus…. give me a f*ing break! Hubbie isn’t getting squat and you know the hours he works, at least 13 hours a day, at least! HEY CEO MAKING 750K/YR, KISS MY ASS!

Leave a Reply

