Skip to content
August 3, 2008 / allyo

One step removed.

I had forgotten, and my mom’s roommate Tina is well-meaning but, um, I think her brain is permanently fried from past activities if-you-know-what-I-mean, but my mom’s friend Ruth is her Medicare guardian person. Which means she has the responsibility of making decisions and is the main family contact right now. I think she felt like she was stepping on my toes because she was ready to turn it all over to me, but I told her this is the best and C had reasons for setting it up this way.

C’s status: serious infection in her lungs – possible STAPH – and they’re doing a cat scan today to see why she basically fell asleep and wouldn’t wake up. She’s intubated and on a respirator and they are keeping her heavily sedated because she thrashes around and tries to yank everything out if she starts to wake up. They have her restrained as well.

We’ll see.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. LittleWit / Aug 4 2008 9:36 am

    Hugs and best wishes.

  2. whylime / Aug 4 2008 10:13 am

    Oh crap. Thinking of you!

Leave a Reply

