Skip to content
June 30, 2008 / allyo

Twitchy

I am feeling restless and itchy today.

At the conference a couple of weeks ago, I attended a “peer circle coaching” session and was all prepared to be bored and roll my eyes a lot. I signed up in a fit of weakness and career-angst and wasn’t expecting much out of the experience. The fact that our morning flight was changed and we rolled in an hour and a half late only served to reaffirm my low expectations.

Instead of leaving with notebook full of doodles, I emerged with several clear career-related and personal goals, and with a list of short, easy to accomplish tasks in support of those goals. I enjoyed the experience immensely, and while I have procrastinated a little on my list (finding out that your grandma is riddled with cancer on the inside will do that, heh, gallows “humor” alert), I have begun working on my tasks today.

I just wish I could have put that experience in my pocket. Because I am in need of some pointed questioning and cheering on right now.

Leave a Reply

