Skip to content
April 21, 2008 / allyo

Outside

Jamie convinced us (ok, ME) to turn the sprinkler on yesterday afternoon even though it really wasn’t warm enough.

I had a hard time keeping up with him with the camera…

Moves too fast

But once I did, this is what I saw:

Sprinkler

Bring it on sprinkler!

This one’s for my friend D: Happy as a QUAM.

Happy as a

Not so happy now, when it’s time to come in:

Doesn't want to come inside

Tonight we ate dinner outside at Jamie’s request. MD works late on Mondays so it was just the two of us. I made posole and brown rice, and we split a carton of strawberries. I knew I’d have to convince him once again that he actually DOES like hominy, so I rationed out strawberries two at a time in exchange for bites of rice and posole. And then it was into the tub to wash off the smell of sunshine and sweat, those wonderful, outdoor summertime smells.

Welcome back sun, we missed you.

Leave a Reply

