Skip to content
April 8, 2008 / allyo

Yawn

This isn’t the first time I’ve been socializing with Dawn and have gotten Jamie and I home/to bed much, much later than anticipated. But last night stands out because we were late getting back to her house because we couldn’t stop talking long enough to order dinner. Our poor waiter came back three (four?) times before we both finally decided to order pad thai. How anticlimactic was that?

Jamie got to go the the baseball game for dime a dog night with the rest of Dawn’s gang, and he told MD this morning that everyone had FIVE hot dogs. Goodness. And completely not true!

(Damn. I’ve maxed out on coffee, but I think I can tolerate a leeeetle more sugar. C’mere leftover, carefully stashed mini peanut butter eggs. Come to mama. That’s better.)

This morning was especially chaotic at home because a) I didn’t pack lunches last night (see: Didn’t get home until after 10 pm) b) I had no idea what I was wearing to work today (see also: Damn, it’s hot all of a sudden, welcome to “spring” in central ohio), and c) I also needed to get a jump on dinner because c1) Cory has a vet appointment at 5:30 and c2) md’s stepdad is coming over tonight to tell us we need a new bathroom take a look at our bathtub fixture that isn’t working all that well anymore. He’s a retired plumber. Who refuses to install bathtubs. So basically he’ll come, he’ll look, he’ll speak doom, and he’ll leave.

Anyway, back to this morning. At one point MD was in the shower, Jamie was running around wearing socks only, and I was topless trying desperately to find something that wouldn’t have me all hot and sweaty by the end of the day. The dogs were outside barking. And I realized I should have drank A LOT more than one beer last night.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. dawn / Apr 8 2008 1:48 pm

    I told you to get drunk, if you recall.

Leave a Reply

