Skip to content
February 29, 2008 / allyo

Voting early

I have to give props to the Franklin County Board of Elections. I stopped by to vote early this morning and they made it very, very easy. If you’re there for voting, you get free parking – and I was stopped by the security guard on the way in and given instructions on how to go about getting my ticket validated – and the workers were incredibly friendly. In fact, everyone there seemed happy to be there. And on my way out there was a guy who I think was in his 20s, who was telling them this was his first time voting, so whoo-hoo!

So while I’m not happy that we now need picture id in Ohio to cast our ballots, I AM happy that we can now vote absentee/early for no particular reason other than we feel like it.

Leave a Reply

