Skip to content
February 10, 2008 / allyo

I love

IMG_3686

A few weeks ago in church my friend D was performing her usual Sunday routine. After her daughter L leaves the sanctuary to go to children’s church, D goes through her “mini methodist doodle pad” and pulls out her pictures to take home. She showed me this one, and I couldn’t help myself. “Give me that,” I said. She laughed and asked why, and I told her there was something I wanted to do with it. So she did.

Converting that drawing into this embroidered and appliqued pillow was a lot of fun and a perfect detox from the hectic holiday crafting. The linen is from an old skirt, the back is a yellow and orange print from a $.99 quarter flat purchased from JoAnne, and voila – a memory, made, captured, pillowed.

I’m pretty sure L liked it. Last I saw her, she was going off to children’s church, pillow in hand.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. dawn / Feb 11 2008 9:28 am

    I LOVE that!!! You know, that would be a swell side business because I know you have way too much time on your hands and need a big project to keep you busy. šŸ˜‰

  2. FriendD / Feb 11 2008 6:24 pm

    Dear Alicia,

    Thank you for the pillow. I like it because of the duck.

    Sincerely,

    L

Leave a Reply

