Skip to content
January 15, 2008 / allyo

Tuesday bullets

  • Baptism was wonderful. Jamie was wonderful. Having four pews full of family was wonderful. Pictures to come.
  • I am trying to function as my own assistant at work. Like, I think to myself, “if I had an assistant, I would have them do xyz for me.” So right now I’m paper clipping various meeting documents together and making more folders than I’m used to so that hopefully I’ll spend less time looking for things and will just be able to grab them and go. I got something like this (only without the pen/pencil cup) for the top of my desk a few months ago and moved all my books out of my bookcase and filled it with more organizers so now all my working projects are out where I can see them. Some are outgrowing folders so my next task is to sort things into binders. Question? Does the organizing ever end? I mean, do you ever really get to the point where it’s not a three-hour a week task to keep on top of it? Or should I just accept that I need to work on this forever?
  • I am knitting! It finally came together, thanks to Kelly and Debbie Stoller. Pictures soon.
  • I am Photoshop inept. I asked for and got a copy of Photoshop Elements for Christmas this year, my logic being that it would be easier to used than the old OS9 (pirated) version that’s already on my laptop. Our internet and cable went out last night so instead of noodling around online I tried to play with some photos in Photoshop and was NOT successful. I think it’s time to check the library for a “for dummies” manual.
  • I’m leaning towards either #1 or #2 for the new duvet, but still need to get MD’s input. I really SHOULD make one, but eh. I’ve got projects piling up as it is.
3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelly / Jan 15 2008 1:33 pm

    I have Elements and have found it very difficult. Doesn’t help that I really don’t want to put the time into it to learn. I just want it to be intuitive. And it isn’t. Sigh. Cannot wait to see baptism pics!!!

  2. allyo / Jan 15 2008 2:30 pm

    I think that’s my problem. I want it to be intuitive but it isn’t. And it took me 15 minutes to figure out how to show the layers palette last night. Argh! I WILL prevail.

Trackbacks

  1. When all else fails « many good things

Leave a Reply

