Skip to content
December 5, 2007 / allyo

Catching up, keeping abreast

This is one of those delicious, rare days at work when I have a clear calendar and half the office is out, leaving me free to wrap up this years’ projects and get things clean and organized for next year.

I’ve been finding my moods swinging all over the place during this holiday season. One minute I’m smugly stowing Christmas cookies in the freezer 3 weeks in advance, and the next I’m down in the dumps about the hum drum of every day life, and how different the holidays are when you have to go home and take care of your kid every night. Don’t get me wrong, this is a wonderful time of year to have children but at the same time, I don’t really have much opportunity for adult celebrating save for next Friday when MD and I both have our holiday parties and will be making merry well into the night.

Other than that very self-indulgent moping, I am not feeling the holiday crunch quite yet. The tree is up, the cookie baking is going according to schedule, and after some very much anticipated family-oriented holiday partying this coming weekend things quiet down a little on the social front. Perfect, really. Even my handmade presents are right on track, although I’m fighting to finish two crocheted bags that have apparently turned on me and I can’t get the last 5 rows of either done without having to repeatedly rip out very stupid mistakes.

The one area where I’ve dropped the ball is Jamie’s annual birthday/holiday pictures. Right now I’m trying to get an appointment to get his hair cut, and then hopefully we will have enough time to cram into Target’s photo schedule. Warning: cards may arrive late this year. Sorry!

Speaking of pictures, MD sent this from his phone yesterday. Behold, the leaning tower of…Penis!

Weiner tower

Leave a Reply

