Skip to content
November 26, 2007 / allyo

Blame NABLOPOMO

No, I’m not participating, but reading all those posts is using up my blogging energy!Seriously, I’m not sure why I’m not posting. I come here, click write post, and then click away. The calendar is filling up with holiday happenings, I’m trying to limit my online time, I’m crocheting and sewing, etc. Excuses, excuses.

I do have to give MD props. Our weekends are filling up at an alarming rate, and he’s been gracious about it. And, we spent most of Saturday putting up the tree and other Christmas decorations. He’s something of a Grinch, but knows how much I enjoy having them up all month.

Here’s Jamie going for a ride with the giant leaf balloon they gave us at the grocery store on Saturday.

Traveling

And the dogs, lazing the weekend away.

Cory

Cory, looking deliciously smoochable. And healthy – one more thing to give thanks about.

Maggie

And Maggie, posing like the princess she is.

Some (most) days I really wish I had followed my grandparents’ lead and never allowed the dogs on the bed, but I have to admit it always makes me smile when I walk in our bedroom and see them all cozy and snuggly and shedding hair all over our linens…yeah, we’re dog people and we’re crazy. I just have to give in and get over it.

Here’s Jamie on Sunday in his yard work clothes.

Yardwork

We finally ripped out the vegetable garden. The annuals in front are so shriveled up I think we can get away with just leaving them there, but we spent a good hour putting the back bed to…bed for the winter. Much to my surprise, many of the herbs were still going strong and we have bags of parsley, thyme, oregano, and tarragon in the freezer.

Oh, and Jamie with his ice cream and cupcake at a birthday party on Sunday as well (told you – parties galore)

Ice Cream

Cupcake

And jamming on their piano.

Piano Man

Oh, random turkey sighting.

Turkey lurkey

My SIL made that thing IN THEIR HOTEL ROOM Thanksgiving morning. Sigh. I didn’t even try to get creative this year. But I did make a chocolate pecan pie that was to die for. Although I skipped the caramel sauce and powdered sugar for garnish. That man is insane.

So that’s pretty much what we’ve been up to. MD and I were off Weds through Sunday, and while at one point I remember thinking that was a little too much togetherness, I still had the Sunday night blues last night. Just a tiny bit. Jamie was kind of, um, insane, what with the holiday fun fun fun, and being three and all. So the Sunday night blues were followed by the Monday morning twinge of relief, and all is right in the world again.

Just one month until Christmas. Will we all survive?

Bob the Builder

Bob the Builder doesn’t care, he’s just looking forward to more toys.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Austina / Nov 27 2007 12:52 am

    That last pic of Jamie and his bob the builder stuff was really really cute!!! What a smile he has! Gotta love the hubbie in the back laughing!

Leave a Reply

