Skip to content
October 21, 2007 / allyo

Santa Fe

I’m sitting in the lobby of my hotel, waiting for the shuttle to come and take me and my fellow conference-attendees to Taos for the rest of the conference. I’ll be in New Mexico until Thursday, making for a long, full week trip. But this place is gorgeous and the people exceedingly friendly and it’s a good place to be even if it’s for work.

I was lucky enough to spend time with whylime and her lovely family. Some day we will get all of us together and it will be quite nice. They were kind enough to cook me dinner Friday night and today we went to lunch at one of their favorite local places. Yummy. I likes me some good New Mexican grub. I’m definitely eating well this trip.

Here’s my hotel, gorgeous huh?
Hotel Santa Fe

I can’t wait to get to Taos. I picked the B&B I’m staying at because they bragged about their breakfast on their website. That’s my kind of place.

Meanwhile I’ve been working on my resume and plotting my eventual escape from this field. A bit of a disconnect but there you have it.

MD is doing well at home with Jamie, although he has foot trouble today and has been relying on crutches and his cane to get around. I guess Jamie’s been exceedingly agreeable and they’re having a nice time together. I miss my guys, although it goes without saying.

More from Taos.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dawn / Oct 21 2007 9:29 pm

    I’m glad you’re having fun so far! How’s the weather?

  2. karrie / Oct 21 2007 10:32 pm

    I looooove New Mexico! Green with envy

  3. Austina / Oct 26 2007 8:24 am

    I am in Denmark, so ditto the comments about i miss my boys. Also i am tying on a danish keyboard, so the keys are not the same, hence the bad typing and grammar stuff. All is okay. i am trying to have a good time, i spite of the past issues with Sarah. Denmark is not my choice for a destination. it is like why would anyone from europe travel to the states and visit cleveland? they travel to see LA or NEW York or Miami at best. So when i travel to europe i like to go to italy or london or you get the picture. the food items here are also not to my prefernce, but i didnt come here to tour, i came to visit with friends. So i remind myself what i am doing and look at the photos of the boys and know soon i will be back in their embrace and all is right in my world.

    enjoy your trip! i will be back late monday, just in time for trick or treat.

Leave a Reply

