Skip to content
October 3, 2007 / allyo

Rambly

Every September I’m taken by surprise by the sudden increase in the daily pace of life. At work our Friday afternoons off cease Labor Day weekend, and suddenly there are countless work activities to attend, and the work day itself becomes more intense and focused. This year was even worse because we went away for Labor Day and jumped right back into the swing of things with no break. Finally, just this last weekend, we seem to have caught up. I love starting off the week with a clean house, folded laundry, and actual energy to accomplish all I need to do.

Last night I even took a bath after Jamie went to bed. How heavenly. I don’t actually recall the last time I soaked in the tub. Mmmm.

Not only have I not been blogging here, but I haven’t sewed or knitted or crocheted much since Labor Day either. I have Monday off for Columbus Day, and glory be, daycare is open! I’ll be using the day to finish putting the sewing room together, and for cutting and organizing fabric. Fabric.com is having a great sale on corduroy and I’m itching to make some bags, scarves, and skirts for the cooler weather. Which will hopefully arrive soon. Day after day of 80 degree weather is getting old, yo.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelly / Oct 3 2007 5:48 pm

    “I have Monday off for Columbus Day, and glory be, daycare is open! ”

    You just described working parent nirvana.

    Our Columbus Day is the Day after Thanksgiving. And Daycare is closed

Leave a Reply

