Skip to content
August 29, 2007 / allyo

Finished: crochet

Here’s a lovely Christmas present for my sister. I’m doing her gifts first this year, so she won’t be getting things 6 months late.
one christmas present down...

Halfway through this scarf I realized I was making her something else with purple flowers, but hey, purple is her favorite color and I can’t seem to help myself. I’ll stop now that the scarf is done though. Two gifts in a row with the same motif is coincidence. More, obsessive. This is a lovely super fine merino wool that I got at a local yarn shop with Kelly, and I love it because it is super warm and soft. The lavender pops a lot more in person. Unfortunately it is also full of mistakes, but that’s the nice thing about sisters. I doubt she’ll even notice they’re there.

I’m also finished with this* project, but not in a good way. It was to be a matching stroller blanket and hat for a baby gift, but somehow I’ve been increasing each row of the blanket by a stitch or two and had to rip so much I can’t face starting over, especially since I finished the hat last night and somehow ended up with a hat that fits Jamie, with tiny little newborn ear flaps. So other than fun food and small scarves, I’m putting crochet down for awhile. I’m thisclose to finally figuring out the knit stitch cast on, so that’ll be my evening in front of the tv handwork.

*HA! The flickr caption is “WIP,” it could now read, “RIP.”

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Vienna / Sep 2 2007 12:22 pm

    This one is oo cute! Kudos!

  2. Vienna / Sep 2 2007 12:22 pm

    Too cute, that is.

Leave a Reply

