Skip to content
August 21, 2007 / allyo

Interview Me

I asked Thordora for five questions to answer. She came up with some great ones.

1. If talent, time and available fibre wasn’t an issue, what would you make? What fibre would you use, and who would it belong to when completed?

This one had me thinking for an entire day. Would I want to work with an exotic fiber, like bamboo? Or crochet a dress out of linen? (Somehow.) Cover my walls in Amy Butler? But finally, I decided upon a bed covering made out of Koigu. Maybe a hexagon blanket, a Babette blanket, maybe something like a giant chevron scarf. Knitted, crocheted, who knows – although knitting would certainly add to the fantasy considering I can’t even cast on yet – but it would involved lots of colors and of course in my dream world would be impervious to doggy claws and hair.

2. Anything in life that you regret? What is it? Why?

There are two things in my life that I regret and both involve the road not chosen. The first, I was 19, it was 1989, I was living with an emotionally abusive boyfriend, and escaping every night at a local campus dance bar that Columbus readers will be able to identify when I say it was downstairs. You know, like a mine. I was out with the girls, boyfriend was at home, when I started dancing with this guy. He danced just like me and looked nothing like the preppy chipster I had somehow hooked up with and who was making my life a living hell. I was plotting my escape when boyfriend showed up…and I snubbed mystery man to return to another 6 months or so of misery. It took me two years to recover from that relationship and I’ll always wonder what it would have been like to just walk away.

The other was not exploring a potential job opportunity 2 hours away because I had just started dating MD and didn’t want to leave Columbus. In retrospect, it was an excuse because I was afraid to find real work and the thought of moving away, even to a city that close that I was actually quite familiar with was terrifying.

3. You have one day with a penis. What do you do with it?

Have sex for 24 hours straight. Any girls out there ever dream that you’re a man and you’re climaxing? I have and it’s felt awesome. I’ve always wanted to know what it really feels like. (My BIL is now wishing he had never started reading my blog. Hey there!)

But seriously, the quest for equality notwithstanding, I’ve never wanted to be a man. I love being female, with all the highs and lows that it entails.

4. Would you return to your childhood?

Not if you paid me a million dollars. I’d give my soul, however, for one more hug from my grandpa.

5. Olives-Tool of the devil, or tasty mid day treat?

A tasty treat, DAY or NIGHT!

Want to play? Here are the rules. Although I’ll warn you that I suck at thinking up questions.

Interview rules:
1. Leave me a comment saying “Interview Me.”
2. I will respond by emailing you five questions. I get to pick the questions.
3. You will update your blog with a post containing your the answers to the questions.
4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.
5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Austina / Aug 22 2007 1:12 am

    Interview me… what will you ask that you already don’t know???

Leave a Reply

