Skip to content
August 1, 2007 / allyo

All of me

BMI 30.9 = Obese

BMI 30.9 = Obese 

You can clearly see my non-baby bump under my clothing today (no, I’m not wearing the outfit in the picture). It’s a very quiet form of rebellion; I was taught that if you aren’t perfect, then you should hide. It’s what all we women know as truth, that we are judged by our looks, approved or discarded based on the curves of our bodies.

But deep down, we know the real truth. Our value goes much, much deeper. And hiding is for sissies.

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Dawn / Aug 1 2007 9:48 pm

    This picture is BEAUTIFUL! And that dress is beautiful! And YOU are beautiful!!!!

  2. Cecily / Aug 2 2007 3:14 am

    Damn. Nice bathroom.

    Oh, and you look nice too. 🙂

  3. Jody / Aug 2 2007 4:30 pm

    You look great! I love your hair….

  4. thordora / Aug 2 2007 10:27 pm

    You’re purty.

    Fat be damned. BMI be damned. Apparently I’m VERY obese, but it’s not like my doctor wants to help. Screw everyone.

    Look at it this way. 200 years ago, WE would have survived better since we store energy like nothing else.

Leave a Reply

