Skip to content
July 20, 2007 / allyo

How our garden grows

You’ll have to indulge me in this, but growing produce is as attractive to me as flowers. I can’t resist taking and posting these pictures.

The garden

The vegetable/herb patch. Contents include: eggplant, cucumber, zucchini, green bell peppers, banana peppers, tomatoes (two varieties, romas and big or best boys, can’t recall), rosemary, dill/tarragon that came back from last year and are growing together, purple and regular basil, thyme, oregano, cilantro, parsley, and chives. I may have forgot an herb or two.

Hot peppers

In mah buket, we have hot peppers. Or as Jamie says, “tiny little hot cucumbers.”

'Maters

Tuh-maters. I’m going to have to can some of these this year. Which means I’m going to have to learn how to can.

Banana pepper

Our first banana pepper. Mad Dog says it’s not ready to pick yet. I’m not sure, is he waiting for it to jump off the vine and run into the house?

Sneaky rabbit, uh, dog

Cory’s trying to be sneaky about going for the herbs. We have a hard time keeping the dogs away from the herbage. Maggie’s head frequently smells like cilantro. Our dogs are crazy.

Next year I’m adding acorn and summer squash.  Yum!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. karriew / Jul 22 2007 12:04 pm

    All yer tomahtos are belong to me.

    I has one tomahto. One sad tomahto.

Leave a Reply

