Skip to content
June 18, 2007 / allyo

Moo oink baa pjs

I’m in love with these pjs.
Moo oink baa pjs

The fabric was a gift from my former boss.
The cutest seersucker

She gave it to me when I was pregnant with Jamie and just starting to talk about learning how to sew. It’s been sitting all this time, waiting to be turned into something special. These are short-ish pjs – the pattern is way too big and I’m not happy with it, oh well – trimmed with an old bed sheet.

The t-shirt is embellished with my first freezer stencil. It turned out well, save for the fact that I used the wrong brush and tore up some of the fibers.
First freezer stencil

That’s the fuzzy stuff, the stencil didn’t bleed at all. Hopefully the fibers will go with future washings. The sheep didn’t come out so well, but they’re pretty much white blobs anyway. I’ll try to get a picture of them on Jamie tonight.

If I had the time and resources I’d churn stuff like this out by the dozens. Boys CAN wear cute clothes, dammit!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelly / Jun 18 2007 7:06 pm

    Those are great!

  2. thordora / Jun 19 2007 3:25 pm

    you totally rock, you know that? I so couldn’t do that…

Leave a Reply

