Skip to content
February 13, 2007 / allyo

Storm(s)

Apparently Tuesdays are snowstorm days these days. At least around here. Click on over to Flickr to see pictures from my two-hour trip home during the storm last week.
snowstorm
That won’t be a problem this week because we closed our offices today. We’re expecting upwards of 9 inches of snow/sleet/snow. So Jamie and I are making our way through the day at home together. It’s been up and down. He was a total cranky pants this morning until I finally asked him if his mouth hurt. All the chewing and drooling and acting up finally clued me in. So after administering some “pink medcine” his mood improved greatly. The chocolate chip bagel with peanut butter for morning snack and pizza for lunch didn’t hurt much either.

I finally bit the bullet and have him in underwear at home today. He’s peed his way through all of them although this last time he asked to sit on the potty and did so for quite some time before giving up, only to pee in his pants less than 10 minutes later so I do feel like we’re making progress. I think it’s just a matter of stocking up on big boy pants and riding out the learning curve. He has yet to pee on the potty at home but I think we’re close.

Karrie and I have had this strange sort of synchronicity with dressing our boys in similar outfits for some time now but lately it’s been happening on the same day. Add in the fact that they look like long lost cousins and it’s kind of freaky. So I took this picture knowing there was no way she was going to look at it and say, “Last Friday I also dressed Max in a mustard yellow shirt, brown pants, and a burgundy sweatshirt.” Right?
IMG_2504.JPG

This is is morning Little Einsteins. He’s been finishing breakfast early and asking to watch and it means I can eat in peace.

All right. The little booger is going to take the office apart around my ears if I don’t give him my undivided attention. Happy Tuesday!

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Vienna / Feb 14 2007 1:55 am

    I am planning a snow day tomorrow. K was home with Jack today and I will stay tomorrow because tonight is supposed to be nothing but ice. I drove like an old lady on the way home and decided that I have a BlackBerry specifically for this purpose so will just check in from home.

    Jack Looooves Little Einsteins. Actually, he loves TV a little too much, but we won’t discuss that here. And, I had him in a burgundy sweatshirt, mustard shirt… ah, nevermind.

  2. karriew / Feb 14 2007 1:10 pm

    Cool picture.

    We have snow, snot and freezing rain here this morning.

Leave a Reply

