Skip to content
February 9, 2007 / allyo

So cute my heart broke in two

Even though Jamie’s now going to sleep on his own (huzzah!) he still comes to bed with me* at some point in the night. Sometimes it’s at 10:30, sometimes at 1 a.m. Last night he was conjested and coughing about an hour after he went to bed and I ran around to get myself situated so I could pop a dvd in and lay in bed with him for the rest of the evening. When I was finally ready, I went and opened his door, and there he stood, swaying, half-awake, clutching his sippy cup of water and his pillow. It was the big pillow, the footie pajamas, and the half-open eyes that were so freaking cute my heart just snapped in two.

*Time to stop pretending. Mad Dog sleeps on the couch pretty much permanently these days. It’s the only way his leg has enough support. Sigh.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelly / Feb 9 2007 9:28 pm

    OMG. That sounds adorable.

  2. Vienna / Feb 11 2007 3:40 am

    Awww. Jack is sick right now too. I feel so bad for them when they aren’t feeling well. Poor little J.

Leave a Reply

