Skip to content
January 23, 2007 / allyo

Notes from the sick house: holding steady

So yesterday the doctor confirmed that this is a virus, no strep, no ear infection, not a thing they can do and we just have to ride it out. I’m knocking on wood as I type this (tapping my toe on the wood floor, I hope it counts) but after a decent morning, then a 5 hour nap, and a really good 2 hours, Jamie is again asleep although not huddled up in a little ball like he has been the past few days. His color is looking much better and we’ve only had two very brief upchucking incindents. I don’t think he’ll be back in the game tomorrow, but I really, really hope he’s rounding the corner.

Leave a Reply

