Skip to content
January 5, 2007 / allyo

Too bad there’s not a way to bottle HIS energy

Looks like i’m heading into week three of being sick (or is it four?). First two (three?) weeks was an, erm, stomach thing. The kind that sees you in the bathroom, like, a lot. Now the innocuous little cough I picked up from Jamie has settled in my asthmatic lungs and I feel like crud.

But that’s not going to stop me from having a fun weekend, damnit! I am dreading tonight with Jamie though. He’s just a bundle of energy these days and I can barely keep up.

vroom

I mean, how do you keep up with that? He’s talking a mile a minute these days with many (most?) sentences starting with, “LOOOOK Mommmmeee (Daddddeeee). Mommy mommy LOOK!”

Unfortunately he clams up every time I try to record him, but this little video just barely captures a fraction of his exuberence.

(also, I need wordpress help. i followed the directions for embedding video exactly and it didn’t work.)

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. karriew / Jan 6 2007 4:43 pm

    Hmm…..I often have really weird things happen with posts that have code even when following the directions. Usually posting again clears the problem. What did you type in?

Leave a Reply

