Skip to content
December 25, 2006 / allyo

And to all a good night

We’ve had a wonderful kick off to Christmas with MD’s family – 12 people over for dinner tonight and lots of wine and cookies. I’m still up because I needed to clean off the camera memory card for tomorrow morning. Our first real Christmas morning with Jamie, partly because he’s really digging this present thing and partially because for the first time in about 20 years I don’t have to be at my dad’s at 8 or 9 am. No, we all ganged up on my step mom and insisted that 11 was plenty early.

I really need to go to bed but I’m so excited about tomorrow. I love Christmas. I love Christmas with my own little family and I love the all-day extravaganza with my dad’s family. And I am so freaking glad that this year is almost over. How nice that it ends with Christmas. I miss my grandma like crazy but I’m still enjoying myself, and that’s what she would want.

I remember the first Christmas I was with my grandparents, I was either 3 or 4, and that morning there was a mountain of presents under the tree. They were so happy that I was with them and that I was safe that they went a little crazy. I remember jumping up and down with excitement. Whatever holiday you celebrate this time of year, I wish you the same joy and excitement.  And peace, and love.

Leave a Reply

