Skip to content
November 20, 2006 / allyo

The end of the world as we know it

Unlike many moms, I’ve generally enjoyed bathroom breaks uninterrupted. Either because MD’s home to run interference or because I, I don’t know, I’ve gotten lucky. No more. Jamie can now turn doorknobs with ease and besides the ones that are protected with childproof covers, no door in this house is safe to hide behind, whether both parents are home or not.

Yes, I could put a cover on the outside of the bathroom door, but I think Jamie’s current need for mommy is stronger than my desire to poop in peace. Damn.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Amanda. / Nov 21 2006 8:38 am

    Yep. It is always a party of two when I do number two in our house, too.

  2. Vienna / Nov 21 2006 9:30 pm

    You’ve been reading too much BabyCenter. You gotta fight… for your right…. to poooooop! Seriously, lock the door, lady. He’ll live. I promise.

  3. karrie / Nov 22 2006 7:07 am

    The hall leading to our bathroom is gated off. Max an thwart the gate to join me,but usually doesn’t bother.

    Those plastic doorknob-proofers are fo shizzle. Don’t waste your benjamins! (I bought some last spring and Max immiediately removed them and yelled “Ball!”)

Leave a Reply

