Skip to content
November 14, 2006 / allyo

Whoops, forgot to take a picture!

I had so much fun with Karrie today. And I’m stuffed to the gills with yummy Afghani food. And my feet hurt. We walked a good part of Boston this afternoon and evening, that is, once we found each other! I felt like I was waiting for a blind date in the Boston Common (acually, the Public Garden, part of the confusion).

It’s always so funny "meeting" someone from the internet in person. Especially someone like Karrie who I’ve already "known" for what, a year and a half now? It’s this crazy mix of instant comfort and constant remembering that even though you know pretty intimate details about each other, you don’t know a lot of the day to day stuff. But before long we were trading stories of how long we pushed before our boys were born, how messy our husbands and houses are, and how much fun our boys are. (And we decided that Henry is just an impossible prodigy with his counting and his happy birthday meatballs.)

I just hope that kid of hers can pour his own cereal some time soon so that she can get some sleep!

5 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelly / Nov 15 2006 6:58 am

    Ahh — prodigy is one word; rainman is the other.

    I am so jealous! And I have a conference in Boston in March . . .

    We need Karrie to come here though and Bring the kid; Jamie, Max and Henry would have a blast!

  2. karrie / Nov 15 2006 9:43 am

    I’m not sure if Ohio is ready for that trio. 🙂

    Yell when you’re here in March. Hopefully I’ll be less sleep-deprived and stupid by then. Poor Ally!

  3. Ally / Nov 15 2006 9:45 am

    I must be seriously sleep deprived myself Karrie, because I did not notice anything out of the ordinary!!

  4. Amanda. / Nov 15 2006 10:27 am

    Hey! Come to South Carolina where stupidity reigns supreme!

    Sounds like you all had a lovely time (read: I’m jealous!). If you came to visit me, I would stuff you to the gills with fried okra, fried chicken, fried corn, fried fried… you get the point.

  5. Ally / Nov 15 2006 4:10 pm

    Sounds a lot like New England fair, although “fried” could be substituted for “with cream/butter fat.”

Leave a Reply

