Skip to content
August 15, 2006 / allyo

Back on the merry-go-round

Grandma was transferred to the hospital Sunday night with fairly severe pneumonia. My mother was supposed to go yesterday and never did. She slept all day instead, then called me and whined, "Now don’t be mad at me, I don’t know why I didn’t go."

I have no energy to deal with her crap, so I’m not going to. Ha. We’ll see how long that lasts. I ran by today and Grandma looks awful. Just awful. And there’s a mass on her lung that they are going to biopsy tomorrow. Sigh. Even if it is "just" pneumonia and a secondary infection, I don’t know how much fight she has left in her. Already the regrets are piling up, then I remember, and put them aside, and keep moving forward the best I can.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Emmie (Better Make It A Double) / Aug 15 2006 8:20 pm

    That sounds really, really, hard. I’m sorry, and thinking of you.

Leave a Reply

