Skip to content
July 6, 2006 / allyo

Random-osity

Note to self: walking every day does nothing if you ramp up your caloric intake, in the form of butter- and sugar-laden cookies, at the same time.

****

Speaking of walking, I tripped this morning, twisted my ankle, and fell, scraping my knee. In typical fashion, Cory was completely unimpressed and stared off in the distance while Maggie jumped on top of me whining anxiously, "Ok? Ok? Are you ok?" (No, she didn’t actually speak to me.) Yeah, I’ll be fine once I get 55 lbs of DOG off me, thanks so much.

***

Speaking of dogs, Jamie’s gotten really good at patting and scratching them gently. It’s very cute. It’s also cute when I make him hug and kiss Cory to apologize for whacking him with a book. The cutest thing though is that now, when he kisses me – which is usually preceded by a brief, soulful gaze into my eyes – he stops and pats me on the head first.

Leave a Reply

