Skip to content
June 26, 2006 / allyo

Without boys

That’s me today – no boys. I realized a couple of weeks ago that between the constant bickering that MD and I have been engaging in lately and the general stress at work for reasons I can’t really talk about plus the extra special added stress from dealing with R-related grief, I needed a day, or two, or three, to myself. So this is one such day. And so far I’ve gotten the boys out of the house, eaten breakfast, made a big pot of half-caf since I can drink coffee alllll day long, read my blogs, and contemplated the day ahead. The iPod is on shuffle and my virtual dj is on a roll this morning. On the agenda – making pj pants for myself (I’m very nervous about this for some reason), and doing a little thrifting. Maybe taking a nap. Although Jamie slept pretty well last night and I’m feeling somewhat refreshed this morning.

A nice change of pace for a Monday. Hope your day is enjoyable as well!

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. karrie / Jun 27 2006 7:33 am

    Sounds fantastic!

Leave a Reply

