Skip to content
May 4, 2006 / allyo

Don’t you just love it…

…you put together a very cute outfit, and you’re all proud of yourself because you managed to look at your wardrobe with fresh eyes, and even though you can’t afford a lot of clothes right now, you still look and feel like you have something new on?

And then you catch a glimpse of your backside in the full-length mirror in the ladies room and realize, oh my heavens, your ass looks huge?

Yeah. Always love it when that happens.

With everything that’s been going on the last couple of months, I’ve fallen off the diet wagon with a resounding thump. But yesterday was a turning point, and ye gads, after seeing some pictures of myself from the weekend – had to prompt MD to pick up the camera and take a picture of me with our son already, geesh – and my big ole butt in the mirror this morning, it’s time to get back to it.

Sigh. I think I’m going to have to revisit Phase I of the South Beach Diet again, and that’s a little depressing. No pain, no gain, right? (I always thought that expression was backwards. I know it means gain in the larger sense, but I see gain and I think "weight.")

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Sherry / May 4 2006 12:29 pm

    I think we Moms should have a total free pass to be chubby for a while with a pill that gives us all the self-esteem in the world to go along with it.

    By the way, I’ve never actually seen a pic of you, but I bet you’re smokin’!

  2. Moxie / May 7 2006 12:17 am

    I hate SB Phase 1. It makes me as cranky as hell.

    I’m sure your ass looks great.

Leave a Reply

