Skip to content
March 14, 2006 / allyo

Diet, schmiet

Send more sugar!

Man, last night sucked! Poor Jamie, with the teeth. Hourly wakeups between 11 p- 3 a and I am now dying at work. So I gave in, I ate sugar. And flour. And fat. Mmmmm…chocolate chip scones. But it’s amazing how gross and sluggish I feel now. Which defeats the purpose of course.

It’s about time for a latte, I think. With an extra shot. Or two. Do you know that’s the most awesome thing about not pumping anymore? I have a window wherein I can drink as much caffeine as I want! WHOO!

*****

I just added a sleep category and am going back through the archives and updating categories (not fun, you’d think something could be done about that, Typepad), and I just wanted to say, this post is as true today as it was last June. Just sayin’.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Moxie / Mar 14 2006 2:42 pm

    I spit on you from here on day 4 of the Fat Flush. No flour, no sugar, no dairy, no caffeine. Yes, I’m feeling better already, but, oh, do I envy you you chocolate chip scone.

  2. Kelly / Mar 15 2006 12:26 pm

    One of our student groups is giving away free adriatico’s deep dish pizza. The smell of it wafted into my office and slapped me around a bit. I am weak.

    Enjoy the scone — you have the sugar covered. I’ll induldge in the fat food group.

    K — who is hoping nobody gets around to a TTLW thread this week.

  3. Mama C-ta / Mar 15 2006 2:17 pm

    I can’t wait until I can have caffeine again. I might actually feel awake some days again.

Leave a Reply

