Skip to content
January 12, 2006 / allyo

15 Month Stats

As of 1/10/06:

  • Height – 31 1/2 inches (60%)
  • Weight – 23 lbs., 10 oz. (40%)
  • Head – 19 inches (80%)
  • Words – 15 or so, with a couple of 2-word phrases
  • Body parts – on other people, 4 (eyes, nose, mouth, ears). of his own, 1 (nose)
  • Animal sounds – 2 (dog says "oof," horse says "neigh")
  • Stairs – oh, yes. trying? um, try "mastered."
  • Temp – 101.4
  • Shots – with a fever like that? over my dead body.
  • Prevailing mood – snotty, with a side of hacking

Yep, we’ve succumbed to the mid-winter sickies, dammit. MD and Jamie were hit Tues., I caught Jamie’s cold and was out yesterday, and would be out today, but I’m out of sicktime unti May and have maybe 3 vacation days to cover with. So here I sit, infecting the entire office. It’s not the first, and I’m sure it won’t be the last time I wish our sick days carried over. In my healthy, pre-child days I always had plenty to spare.

Hey, it just occured to me, my son is a lollipop head!

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Kelly / Jan 12 2006 2:49 pm

    Henry has it to. How can that much mucus come out of a body so relatively small?

    Take care. Get better.

  2. Amanda / Jan 14 2006 8:50 am

    Gavin’s head and length were always in the 90th while his weight was in the 25th. I used to joke he looked like an orange on a toothpick (a la So I Married an Axe Murderer).

    Grace is six and a half months old and weighs a mere pound and a half LESS than your little guy. I have got one fat baby.

    Feel better.

  3. Mama C-ta / Jan 15 2006 12:41 am

    Aw man hope he’s feeling better, we’re finally getting back to normal.

Leave a Reply

