Skip to content
August 16, 2005 / allyo

Not much

The interview went well, I sent my references off this morning, and now we’ll wait and see. MD is feeling better but not great and the bulk of the child care/housework/cleaning is still falling on me. And someone under 3 feet tall who shall not be named still isn’t sleeping so great. I blame the second eye tooth (that’s what the vampire teeth are called, right?) that has yet to make an appearance. Tonight I’m going to try the tylenol/motrin 1-2 combo and go to bed early. Me tired, me no like.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Monica / Aug 18 2005 9:17 am

    Ohhh..what’s the tylenol/motrin combo? And why don’t I know about it?! More importantly, I’m glad your interview went well. I hope you hear something soon.

  2. Ally / Aug 18 2005 1:18 pm

    Thanks! I have a second interview on Monday with the executive director and I’m pretty excited.

    The tylenol/motrin combo is when you do a dosing tag-team if you will for teething pain or fever (usually), alternating between the two medications every three hours. I’ll give Jamie Tylenol at 7 before bed, then Motrin when he wakes at 10/11, which usually carries him through a good chunk of the night. Of course one night last week when the first eye tooth was coming through (literally, when we went to bed it wasn’t there, and viola! it was there when we got up the next morning) not even the combo worked.

  3. Ally / Aug 18 2005 1:19 pm

    Oops – forgot to include this link:
    http://www.askdrsears.com/html/8/T088900.asp

Leave a Reply

