Skip to content
July 12, 2005 / allyo

Has it really come to this?

I dribbled soup on my shirt earlier (dang hole in my lip!) and went to the office kitchen to try and clean up a bit. I was swabbing my shirt down with a wet paper towel when I realized I had it hiked up to my chest. Luckily I realized this before anyone saw me. Nine months of breast feeding and apparently I’ve lost all sense of modesty or self-consciousness or where my body ends and other people’s desire not to see it begin.

Just wait. One day I’ll walk out of the house and realize I’ve only got my bra on.

Leave a Reply

