Skip to content
March 21, 2005 / allyo

Stinky Monkey Toes

Does anyone know why babies have smelly feet? My grandma mentioned this before the Boy was born and god forgive me, I thought she was off her rocker. But phew – does my baby have smelly toes! I call them his stinky monkey toes, to go with his chunky monkey thighs. Why monkey? Who knows, it just seems to fit. It’s still cold enough here that he often wears a fleece sleep sack to bed, so in the morning we play find the monkey toes. He gets a big kick out of it. Some day I’m going to have to work a lot harder to amuse him, and lord help me then. I’m just not that clever.

Leave a Reply

