Skip to content
March 7, 2005 / allyo

Not the type of first you look forward to

Last Sunday we took our first trip to the Children’s ER. The Boy’s cold/congestion had turned into wheezing so our ped had us take him in. She told Mad Dog, “You’ll be there for hours, take a snack.” This was at 9 pm. I figured, ok, we’ll be there for 2-3 hours. But I did pack a snack. Ha ha ha. It took us 1 ½ hours to get back to triage. Still, I’m thinking 3 hours, tops. Silly me. Six hours later, at 3:30 am, we leave. Good grief. Fortunately the Boy slept through most of it, even the exam. He had the croup. They gave him a steroid and he woke up the next morning a new baby. Until the ear infection set in. Yi yi yi. Meanwhile I was getting a whopper of a cold. Still hacking away today but I think I’m on the mend.

I have a million things rattling around my brain that I’d like to write about, but lack the brainpower to do so at the moment…Instead, a picture:

Dads_finger

Dad’s finger, yum! (Caveman voice)

Leave a Reply

